Big open skies mean big beautiful sunsets...
Big open skies mean big beautiful sunsets...
County Home => Washoe County => Outreach => Outreach Details

Ceremony begins at 8:30 a.m. in the County Commission Chambers.
Media Release
For Immediate Release
Contact: Nancy Leuenhagen

Reno, Nevada. Jan. 4, 2013. Newly elected Washoe County Commissioners Marsha Berkbigler, who will represent Commission District 1, and Vaughn Hartung, who will represent Commission District 4, will be officially sworn in to office Monday, Jan. 7, 2013.

Who: Two new Washoe County Commissioners and 20 other newly elected County officials, including judges, general improvement district trustees and members, will officially be sworn in. Hartung and Berkbigler, both elected in November, will serve their first terms alongside current County Commissioners Bonnie Weber from District 5, David Humke from District 2 and Kitty Jung from District 3.

What: Newly elected officials will be sworn in by Washoe County Clerk Amy Harvey at the County Complex while others may be sworn in at their County courtroom or office location.

Where: Commission Chambers, Washoe County Complex, 1001 E. Ninth St., Reno, NV, 89512

When: 8:30 a.m. Monday, Jan. 7, 2013

For more information, contact (775) 328-2000 or visit


Editor's note: following the swearing in ceremonies, the Commissioners will elect a Chair and Vice Chair for the Board of County Commissioners.